A Postcard From: Kotor, Montenegro

To my dear uncle with the predisposition for passing out drunk at every family event…

Zdravo from Kotor, Montenegro! I am currently sitting on the side of a mountain overlooking the Bay of Kotor, sipping on a glass of honey Rakija. I think you would love it here, not least for the region’s national alcohol that resembles something more like fruit-infused rocket fuel than the liqueur that you would inevitably end up spewing in and around the toilet after Christmas lunch. It’s a bit strong for some but I think Rakija is my spirit spirit, and I’m sure you’d agree. You’d probably enjoy the view, too – perhaps even more so when you’re seeing double.

Love,

Will

Leave a Reply

